Golfers enjoy Easter competitions

Pip Bishop and Jo Bush.
Pip Bishop and Jo Bush.

Cowra Golf Club hosted the 2021 Cowra Easter Classic last weekend sponsored by Picker Constructions, Lachlan Fertilizers Rural, Martin's Bi-Rite Electrical, Telescope Tyres and Cowra Service Club.

4BBB Stableford

1st Joel Ellison/Darren Cummins 47

2nd Squeak Thompson/Terry Johns 47

3rd Kevin Bruton/Greg Holt 46

4BBB Scratch

1st James Sampson/Joel Ellison 43

2nd Dean Coghlan/Chris Parkes 38

4BBB Ladies

1st Wendy Carlile/Tarina Foote 40

2nd Helen Moriarty/Trish Moerkerken 38

Individual Stableford

1st Darren Hamilton 45

2nd Zane Southwell 40

3rd Bruce Stammers 39

Nearest The Pins

5th Nicky Basson 94cm

7th Wayne Hockey 218cm

14th Braydon Chew 150cm

16th Harold Williams 286cm

Saturday, April 3


A - Mark Dixon 71

B - John Bischof 83 c/b

C - Pat Fitzsimmons 90


A - Jason Gowers 70

B - Darren Cummins 69

C - Byron Cummings 64


Scratch - Liz Harding 89

Nett - Wendy Carlile 80 c/b

Subway Nearest The Pins

5th Cliff Dykes 35cm

7th John Whitmore 87cm

14th Tim Smith 158cm

16th John Bischof 270cm

Leigh Browne Builder Nearest The Pins

3rd Jason Woodward 110cm

10th James French 94cm

Sunday, April 4


A - Pat Edenborough 72

B - Fons Melisi 83

C - Geoff Day 97


A - Steven Wright 71

B - Jamie Judd 72

C - Don McLean 74


Scratch - Tarina Foote 91

Nett - Jenny Dresser 80

Subway Nearest The Pins

5th Peter Kirwan 6cm

7th John McInnes 25cm

14th Bob Vidulich 174cm

16th Kelly Quigley 178cm

Leigh Browne Builder Nearest The Pins

3rd James French 31cm

10th Josh Dunk 120cm

Overall 36 Hole results


A Grade winner - Paul Fairall 148 (Won in Playoff)

A Grade runner up - Peter Kirwan 148

B Grade winner - Wayne Starr 166

B Grade runner up - Rod Eastwood 168

C Grade winner - Grub Cameron 186

C Grade runner up - Wayne Rodwell 193


A Grade winner - Wally Webb 143

A Grade runner up - Jason Hyeronimus 144

B Grade winner - Darren Cummins 142

B Grade runner up - Dave Harcombe 145

C Grade winner - Greg Bowen 153

C Grade runner up - Rocky Oliver 157 c/b


Scratch - Liz Harding 173

Runner up - Adele Brimmer 183

Nett - Sue Smith 157

Runner up - Kelly Quigley 158

Upcoming events

Monthly Medal Stroke - Sponsored by Townhouse Motel, Saturday, April 10

Rotary Day Ambrose - Sunday, April 11

Twilight Special

The club has introduced a Twilight Special for $10. This special is available Monday to Friday after 3pm. For all golfing enquiries please call the pro shop on 6342 1211.

Ladies Golf

16 ladies competed in a NSW Medal - 18 hole stroke, sponsored by The Cowra Flower Co

Nett Winner

1st Pip Bishop 77

2nd Jo Bush 78

3rd Trish Moerkerken 79

Div 1 (0-19): Cheryl McKeown 80

Div 2 (20-30): Pip Bishop 77

Div 3 (31-54): Jenny Armstrong 97

Putting: Sylvia McCormack 31 Putts c/b


Fagan 5th Pip Bishop

Jenaul Enterprises 7th Jenny Dresser

Jenny Armstrong 14th Annette Sutherland

Balls: Pip Bishop, Jo Bush, Trish Moerkerken, Cheryl McKeown and Helen Butler