Jordan Core to remain Cowra Business Chamber President

Jordan Core has been re-elected President of the Cowra Business Chamber at the Chamber’s AGM on Wednesday night. 

A number of new committee members were also welcomed to the group, including Joshua Matic, Ellie Fricker, Joanne Buchan and Jason Stephensen. 

Kim Jones, Sylvia White, Robyn Roberts, Lex Webster, Olivia Howarth, Annie Crasti, Mark Crowe, Michael Howe and Ponie De Wet make up the remaining spots on the 2019 committee. 

Nic Savage was also re-elected to the Treasurer/Secretary positions. 

In his President’s report, Jordan outlined the different objectives the Chamber had achieved throughout the year, including a 46 per cent increase in membership, from 104 to 152 to September 2018. 

“We have held 14 events since September last year and have eight in the pipeline,” he said. 

The Chamber has also seen an increase in Cowra Cash Card redemption and loading. According to the Chamber, there has been a 257 per cent increase in Cash Card redemptions. 

Jordan also spoke about the various workshops, classes and events hosted by the Chamber in the last year.