More than 100 dressage riders converge on Bendick Murrell | Photos

One hundred and fifty-five riders from across the state converged on Bendick Murrell for the 2017 Young Dressage Association Championships, taking place through the course of the Easter long weekend.

Throughout the three days of competition, 697 dressage tests were ridden with massive scores recorded across all levels.

Judges were from NSW, ACT, Queensland and New Zealand and competitors considered it to be a mini state championships with more than $30,000 in prizes on offer.

One highlight was Glenda de Wit, who has competed at the championships for six years in a row on Milfield Dominique, going from preliminary champion through to big tour champion which in the pat few years, an amazing accomplishment.


CU Preliminary Pony Champion- Rivington Blissful, Megan Bryant. 

CU Preliminary Horse Champion- Fairbanks Flo Rida, Infer Sutherland.

OC Preliminary Pony Champion- Seawynd Colorado, Emily Mackintosh.

OC Preliminary Horse Champion- Hollands Bend Skyfall, Danielle French. 

AOR Preliminary Champion- Karingal Fresco, Sarah Hanslow.

Novice Pony Champion- Rivington Blissful, Megan Bryant. 

CU Novice Horse Champion- Cooramin Don Aloha, Heather Ip. 

OC Novice Pony Champion- Mystic Shadows Cinderella, Jan Smith. OC Novice Horse Champion- LL Tyranny, Nina Boyd. 

AOR Novice Champion- Amberwood Smashing Lady, Simone Pye. 

OC Elementary Horse Champion- Hemingway II, Gina Montgomery.

OC Elementary Pony Champion- FS Carry Gold, Sara Price. AOR Elementary Champion- Remarkable, Karen Skimmings. 

OC Medium Horse Champion- Hemingway II, Gina Montgomery. AOR Medium Champion- Floryda, Helen Lawson. OC Advanced Horse Champion- Brierely Raja, Nina Boyd. 

AOR Advanced Champion- Maharani, Linda Molloy-Nash. Reserve- Al Pacino, Catherine Cupit. FEI Pony Champion- Northern Lights, Tanisha Ryan.

 Small Tour Champion- Waitano, Mark Kiddle.

Medium Tour Champion- Amerigo, Roger Fitzhardinge. Big tour champion- Milfield Dominique, Glenda De Wit. Off the track champion- Courtier, Vicki Anderson.